Finally…a pastry

I’m a little embarrassed to say so, but one of the main reasons I enjoy traveling to Europe is to eat delicious pastries. And it’s not just the pastry…it’s the act of eating it outside under an umbrella while drinking a cappuccino and “people-watching.”

Today I stumbled upon several patisseries in my general neighborhood. They’re about a 15 minute walk away…not sure if that’s a good thing or a bad thing. Anyway, I had a wonderful strawberry and custard tart with a cappuccino. Magnificent.

I then took a long walk away from the city center along the Maas River. It was beautiful and the cool breeze was refreshing…but I could have done without the gnats. On my walk, I discovered that the St. Pietersberg caves are basically in my backyard. I was too late for a tour, but I hope to visit them tomorrow.

I came home in the early evening to prepare for my Skype meeting with my group members in our capstone class in Missouri. Got to love technology.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment