Funny things I’ve noticed

1. The key to my apartment came with a bottle-opener attached to it. I guess if I were ever in a beer-opening bind, I’d be covered.

2. I saw a young girl riding a unicycle yesterday. (But surprisingly, what struck me as more odd than the unicycle was the fact that she wasn’t wearing a helmet. Then I realized I haven’t seen anyone here wear a helmet, except for the people on motorbikes.)

3. I live near a primary school, and on my way home the other day, the kids were outside for recess. The school was blasting “Everybody” by the Backstreet Boys over the outdoor loudspeakers.

4. The restaurant that I ate outside at the other day had dog bowls with water for diners with dogs. The waitresses would bring the bowl with the drinks and take it away with the dishes.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Funny things I’ve noticed

Leave a comment